I’m taking the LEAP…….

It’s only fitting that it’s leap year and I’m officially taking the largest leap in my entire life…..

YESTERDAY, was my first official day of being a full-time photographer (say WHAT?) This day has been long in the making. The dream started about four years ago when I graduated high school. After holding the normal part-time job, I realized that life was more fun when I had the freedom to do what I want (get this), when I want.

Now, before you jump to conclusions, I never wanted to be a BUM. If you know me, then you know I have an extremely high work ethic. I just never wanted to work for anyone else. I mean- who does?

Fast forward to this past Saturday when I graduated from Longwood University with a BFA, and a concentration in Photography. Don’t get me wrong, I put in plenty of applications before graduation, but none of them felt right. Why waste my precious life doing something that I’m not in love with?

Therefore, I am happy to announce that I’m taking the leap to becoming a full-time photographer! I can officially dedicate all my time to concentrating on my amazing clients + offering them the best experience possible!

I will continue to focus a majority of my attention on my wonderful brides + I’ll be photographing a majority of weddings and engagements. However, I’ve also found another niche within the Real Estate Market and plan on photographing several homes per week to fill up some of my days!

I’m super excited about this journey + I hope you’re along for the ride with me!

Here’s a peek into my new adventure:

Anoka-7

This house, located just off of Broad Street, was photographed last week and within just a few hours of being listed, there were already 6 showings lined up and three offers on the table. And guess what, it went under contract in fewer than 24 hours!

http://www.realtor.com/realestateandhomes-detail/7706-Anoka-Rd_Richmond_VA_23229_M57101-71446

SneadRoad-5

Yesterday’s adventure included the photographing of this cute house located in Manakin Sabot. And you guessed it, within 12 hours the agent already had 4 showings lined up!

http://www.realtor.com/realestateandhomes-detail/795-Snead-Rd_Manakin-Sabot_VA_23103_M53739-61077

WEBSITE: www.cameronburnsphotography.com
FACEBOOK: www.facebook.com/CameronBurnsPhotography
INSTAGRAM: @thecameronburnsphotography
EMAIL: cameronburnsphotography@gmail.com
BLOG : www.cameronburnsphotography.wordpress.com


Leave a comment